I brought home close to forty wild guppies from my most recent collecting expedition. Roughly half where fed to the fish in my 35 gallon, since some of the fish have not grown to accept pellets yet.

The other half are staying with a few plecos and an Apistogramma borelli in my 16 gallon. They are very difficult to photograph and I had to use the photography tank to get any decent shots.

I should have babies by next week!

Female

Sorry about the blur but this better illustrates the sheen they have.

About Hudson

Fish enthusiast in the heart of the Amazon.

Leave a Reply

