There is something special about black and white photography, whether it is that “old” look, or just the uniqueness, black and white photographs are stunning, often even more so than colour photographs.

Black and white photos look best when there is contrast between light and dark. This meant that my Leiarius pictus was a good subject as it had plenty of white and black.

Though of less contrasting colours my Crenicichla reticulata still shows up well.

I got some bad reflections in this one but the effect was reduced (not eliminated) by cropping. I believe it would have been more obvious if I had used color.

Just a bonus shot of my Geophagus.

About Hudson

Fish enthusiast in the heart of the Amazon.

Leave a Reply

