My pond is finished! Yes, that’s right It took just óne week from start to finish. I bought the liner and after putting it in I filled it up, the next morning we fixed the edges with boards and since the pump was from an established tank, I could put the fish straight in. I also did a bit of earth moving so the ugly pile of dirt that was in front of it is now gone.

Fish list currently in the pond.

1 Leiarius pictus


1 Cichlasoma portalagrensis


1 Crenicichla reticulata
1 Mesonauta insignis

2 Bujurquina sp.


1 Huge pleco

1 Agamyixis spinossissimus
1 Astronotus occellatus

3 Rineloricarias

The finished pond.

About Hudson

Fish enthusiast in the heart of the Amazon.

2 responses »

  1. Cesar - São Paulo - Brazil says:

    Very dark astronotus ocellatus, where is his ocellus? Do you see this fish very often there?

  2. Stephen and Kezia Mills says:

    Hey Hudson, I love your pond. You can build one at my house if you want. 🙂

Leave a Reply

