I put my peacockbass in my pond but I soon realized that the pond was too dirty, there was a layer of dirt on the bottom and eeverytime the fish spooked a cloud of dirt would rise. I began by taking the water out using the pump but realized that just wouldn’t cut it. So I pulled the tarp completely out and washed it.

The pond without the tarp.

 Iput the fish temporarily in a large bucket but they were pretty stressed. In all there were 4 fish, a Cichla temensis, a pike cichlid, a bumblebee catfish and a pim.

I put the tarp back in and filled it up.

About Hudson

Fish enthusiast in the heart of the Amazon.

One response »

  1. Grace from Brazil says:

    Thanks for taking such good care of your pond. It is my favorite place to sit.

Leave a Reply

