Back from our walk we ate a delicious meal of fish, stake and pop. I then set about frantically searching for bait to fish with. As quickly as I put whatever bait on the fish would tear it to pieces. With my net I caught a small Myleus sp. and put it on the hook. Right away the bobber shot down and I set the hook, pulling in line. At the end of it was a medium-sized Triportheus elongatus.

Triportheus elongatus

I was fishing for bait when I found the first cichlid of the trip, a semi-adult Chocolate cichlid. I am pretty sure everyone thought I was crazy yelling out “Wow first a Triportheus elongatus and now a Hypselecara coryphaenoides!”

Hypselecara coryphaenoides, aka Chocolate cichlid.

After that I went on a boat through the jungle to a house with a large Anaconda

 
Then we went to a very large Somaoma tree
 
 
 

A lizard on a tree

About Hudson

Fish enthusiast in the heart of the Amazon.

Leave a Reply

