I had an open afternoon and since I hadn’t had a chance to go to the Rio Negro to fish for Peacock bass I set off for the river. On the way to the bus stop I passed a parked Porsche Panamera 4S the only Panamera in the city.

From the bus I saw a few nice cars.

Porche Boxster Spyder

 

Bmw 1 series hatchback

 I got off the bus and walked through the park to the river’s edge.  Since the last time I had been there (11 days ago) the water had risen more than a foot, the river was full of boats and I buckled up for a fishless day.

Sure enough the day didn’t produce one bite or even any sign of fish.

I did discover a creek behind the are I was fishing at so next time I will bring a net and see what I can catch.

As the afternoon faded I witnessed one of the prettiest sunsets I have ever seen

As sunsets unfortunately have a tendency to do, this one faded in a matter of minutes leaving only a small ribbon of orange on the horizon. Walking back to the bus stop I took a few shots of a fountain. I am not really happy with any of the shots.

I will end with my absolute favorite shot of the day.

About Hudson

Fish enthusiast in the heart of the Amazon.

One response »

  1. livvy30 says:

    I like your absolute favourite shot too!

Leave a Reply

